1999 - 2008 The Fifty State Commemorative Quarter Series

  • 1 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:

A unique event in the history of the United States coinage began in 1999, when the US Mint released the first five issues out of a total of 50 different quarters commemorating the 50 United States.  The 50 State Commemorative Quarters Program is a circulating coin program consisting of Washington quarters with 50 unique reverse desgins, each one commemorating a different state of the Union.

Released at the rate of five different quarters per year for ten years, the coins are issued in the same order the states entered the Union or, in the case of the thirteen original colonies, in the order they ratified the Constitution.

1999 - Delaware; Pennsylvania; New Jersey; Georgia; Connecticut

2000 - Massachusetts; Maryland; South Carolina; New Hampshire; Virginia

2001 - New York; North Carolina; Rhode Island; Vermont; Kentucky

2002 - Tennessee; Ohio; Louisiana; Indiana; Mississippi

2003 - Illinois; Alabama; Maine; Missouri; Arkansas

2004 - Michigan; Florida; Texas; Iowa; Wisconsin

2005 - California; Minnesota; Oregon; Kansas; West Virginia

2006 - Nevada; Nebraska; Colorado; North Dakota; South Dakota

2007 - Montana; Washington; Idaho; Wyoming; Utah

2008 - Oklahoma; New Mexico; Arizona; Alaska; Hawaii

In order to provide as much room as possible on the reverse for the states' designs, the legend UNITED STATES OF AMERICA and denomination QUARTER DOLLAR have been moved to the obverse.  To fit them there, Washington's portrait has been slightly reduced in size, and the date moved to the reverse.  The set also includes a 1932-1998 Washington Quarter obverse and a 1999-2008 Fifty State Commemorative Quarter Obverse to highlight these changes.

ALL COINS ARE IN UNCIRCULATED CONDITION from either the Denver Mint or Philadelphia Mint and are presented in a beautiful informative green folder.

Customer Service

Our Guarantee

Our Cookie Policy

Important Links

More Information

Who's Online

There currently are 108 guests online.
Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2021 Weighton Coin Wonders. Powered by Zen Cart