2013 BU £1 Coins - The Floral Set (England & Wales)

  • 1 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:

The Floral 2013 UK £1 Two-Coin Set England and Wales

Since its introduction in 1983, the modern £1 coin has, in several series, represented the four constituent parts of the United Kingdom.  A new series began in 2013 with the coins honouring England and Wales.

The formal and informal floral emblems of each country "paired together in decorative designs" provides a beautiful new quartet.  For England, the rose is paired with an oak leaf and, for Wales, the leek is paired with the daffodil.

The £1 coins representing Northern Ireland and Scotland will follow in 2014.

The coins are housed in the original Royal Mint presentation pack.


Customer Service

Our Guarantee

Our Cookie Policy

Important Links

More Information

Who's Online

There currently are 333 guests online.
Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2020 Weighton Coin Wonders. Powered by Zen Cart