2014 BU £1 Coins - The Floral Set (Scotland & Northern Ireland)

  • 1 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:

The Floral 2014 UK £1 Two-Coin Set Scotland and Northern Ireland

The modern £1 coin was introduced in 1983 to replace the £1 banknote.  In the years since, the United Kingdom's four constituent parts have been represented in many forms on the coin's reverse. 

In 2013 a new floral series began with coins honouring England and Wales.  The formal and informal floral emblems of each nation were united in decorative designs, and in 2014 the coins honouring Scotland and Northern Ireland complete the quartet.  Scotland is represented by the pairing of the thistle and Scottish bluebell, and Northern Ireland by the shamrock and flax.

The coins are housed in the original Royal Mint presentation pack.


Customer Service

Our Guarantee

Our Cookie Policy

Important Links

More Information

Who's Online

There currently are 407 guests and 
1 member online.
Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2020 Weighton Coin Wonders. Powered by Zen Cart