2008 Presidential $1 Coin Uncirculated Set - P & D

  • 1 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:

The 2008 Presidential Dollar Coin Uncirculated Set includes a total of eight coins with two for each former president that is honoured in the year.

Each president is represented by one coin struck at the Mint's facility in Denver and one struck at the Mint's facility in Philadelphia. The coins also include the appropriate mint mark of either "P" or "D" depending on which location minted it.

The eight Presidential $1 coins within the uncirculated set include:

2008 P & D James Munroe Presidential $1 Coin - 5th President, with the coin designed and executed by United States Mint Sculptor-Engraver Joseph Menna.

2008 P & D John Quincy Adams Presidential $1 Coin - 6th President, with the designed and executed by United States Mint Sculptor-Engraver Don Everhart.

2008 P & D Andrew Jackson Presidential $1 Coin - 7th President, with the commemorative dollar designed by United States Mint Artist Infusion Program Master Designer Joel Iskowitz.

2008 P & D Martin Van Buren Presidential $1 Coin - 8th President, with the $1 coin designed by Joel Iskowitz and executed by United States Mint Sculptor-Engraver Phebe Hemphill.

Each of the dollars has a common reverse (tails side) of the Statue of Liberty, designed and sculpted by Don Everhart.

The coins are housed in a presentation folder and include biographical sketches, notable quotes and portraits of each President.

Customer Service

Our Guarantee

Our Cookie Policy

Important Links

Who's Online

There currently are 196 guests online.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2019 Weighton Coin Wonders. Powered by Zen Cart