2010 (P) Yellowstone National Park (Wyoming)

  • 2 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:

This 2010 Yellowstone National Park quarter is minted at the United States Mint at Philadelphia and has never been placed into circulation.

The second 2010 coin to be issued in the United States Mint America the Beautiful Quarters™ Program is the Yellowstone National Park Quarter. It was introduced into circulation on 1st June 2010.

Yellowstone is located primarily in the state of Wyoming, but also extends into Montana and Idaho. It has the distinction of being America’s first national park. It is the second America the Beautiful Quarter released because Hot Springs, while the 18th designated park, was set aside by the government many years earlier as the very first federal site.

The design for the reverse or tails side of the quarter depicts Old Faithful with a bison in the foreground as well as the inscriptions YELLOWSTONE, WYOMING, 2010 and E PLURIBUS UNUM. It was both designed and sculpted by Don Everhart.

Customer Service

Our Guarantee

Our Cookie Policy

Important Links

Who's Online

There currently are 214 guests online.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2019 Weighton Coin Wonders. Powered by Zen Cart