2015 1oz Silver Proof - THE NAUTILUS

  • 1 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:


20,000 Leagues Under the Sea is a classic science fiction novel written by French author Jules Vernes and published in 1870.  One of the most highly acclaimed novels of its time, the story remains one of Verne's greatest works.

The book tells the tale of Captain Nemo and his submarine, the Nautilus.  The year is 1866, and there is much discussion about a mysterious sea creature that has been sinking ships all over the world.  The United States goverment steps in to investigate, and sends a crew out on-board the Abraham Lincoln to identify the creature.

The coin's reverse portrays a representation of the Nautilus gliding underwater with some ancient ruins below the vessel, and two ships sailing above the surface of the water.  The inscriptions "20,000 Leagues Under the Sea" and "The Nautilus" also feature as part of the design.

The Ian Rank-Broadley effigy of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II, the 2015 year-date, and the monetary denomination appear on the coin's obverse.

The coin is encapsulated and a certificate of authenticity accompanies these coins from the Famous Ships That Never Sailed series.  Struck by the Perth Mint from 1oz of 99.9% pure silver in proof quality, the coin is issued as legal tender under the Government of Tuvalu.

No more than 3,000 of these Famous Ships That Never Sailed - Nautilus 2015 1oz Silver Proof Coins will be released.


Customer Service

Our Guarantee

Our Cookie Policy

Important Links

Who's Online

There currently are 42 guests online.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2019 Weighton Coin Wonders. Powered by Zen Cart