2000 Masterpieces in Silver Five Coin Collection

  • 1 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:


The release of the year 2000 Masterpieces in Silver - Coins of the 20th Century - Monarchs is a freeze frame of the most evolutionary century ever lived out by a country as young and as vibrant as Australia.

Each coin in this set encapsulates a significant part of our history.  As monarchs they ruled over us collectively, as individuals they inspired us peronally.  Contemplating each coin in its historical chronology we can also follow the changing face of Australian and its reliance on Mother England.

The series begins with Queen Victoria (1901 Sovereign) and ends with Queen Elizabeth II (1953 Florin), in between, there were three other rulers, Edward VII (1910 Florin), George V (1911 Florin) and George VI (1927 Crown).

This beautiful 2000 Masterpieces in Silver Proof set is one of a limited mintage of 15,000.

The five coins have each been designed and struck to the highest standards of quality by the Royal Australian Mint in Canberra.  A certificate guarantees the limited mintage and assures you of an outstanding and valuable addition to your collection. 

The coins are beautifully presented in the Royal Australian Mint original box, accompanied by a certificate of authenticity and outer box.

Customer Service

Our Guarantee

Our Cookie Policy

Important Links

Who's Online

There currently are 90 guests online.

Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2019 Weighton Coin Wonders. Powered by Zen Cart