European Community Coin Collection

  • 1 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:


Following the Second World War, Winston Churchill advocated the formation of a 'United States of Europe'.  The ensuing years saw the customs union between Belgium, the Netherlands and Luxembourg (Benelux) in 1948 and the Franco-German Coal and Steel Community treaty signed in Paris in 1951.  But it was 1957 when the Treaty of Rome set up the European Community with its six charter members.  Since then the Community, now comprising twelve Member States, has moved progressively forward to great policitcal and economic integration.  1992 saw the completion of the Single European Market which came into effect from 1st January 1993.

As a pleasing tribute to European unity and for the benefit of collectors, the Royal Mint assembled the European Community Coin Collection comprising an example of a coin from each of the Member States.

The coins are sealed in a colourful and information presentation pack, with outer sleeve.

Customer Service

Our Guarantee

Our Cookie Policy

More Information

Who's Online

There currently are 256 guests online.
Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2022 Weighton Coin Wonders. Powered by Zen Cart