1953 - 1990 Queen Elizabeth II Crown Collection

  • 1 Units in Stock


Add to Cart:

The eight crowns within this collection have all been issued during the reign of Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth II.

Since the minting in 1935 of the first modern commemorative crown to mark the Silver Jubilee of King George V, such issues have become an attractive part of the United Kingdom coinage.  As with the first issue, six of the eight pieces in this collection celebrate Royal events.  Of the two remaining crowns, one marks Britain's presence at the New York Trade Fair of 1960 and the other commemorates the life of a great statesman.

Commemorative crowns have usually been issued with a face value of five shillings, or since the introduction of a decimal currency, twenty-five pence.  For the crown issued in 1990 to celebrate Her Majesty Queen Elizabeth The Queen Mother's birthday, the face value has been raised to five pounds.

These eight magnificient crowns have been specially purchased from the world market place by the Royal Mint to complete this special collection.

1953 - The Coronation Commemorative Crown

1960 - The British Exhibition Crown

1965 - Churchill Commemorative Crown

1972 - Silver Wedding Commemorative Crown

1977 - The Royal Silver Jubilee Commemorative Crown

1980 - The Queen Mother 80th Birthday Commemorative Crown

1981 - The Royal Wedding Commemorative Crown

1990 - The Queen Mother 90th Birthday Commemorative Crown

The crowns are housed in a colourful, informative presentation pack.

Customer Service

Our Guarantee

Our Cookie Policy

Important Links

Who's Online

There currently are 349 guests online.
Your IP Address is:
Copyright © 2020 Weighton Coin Wonders. Powered by Zen Cart